workshop-leather-leather workshop-leatehr course-course-berlin-leder-lederkurs-handwerk-handmade-craft

One week intensive leather course in June 2019


Our intensive Leather course is a one week program that addresses both beginners and more experienced participants. Throughout the 5-day leather course, we will explore together the various tools, leather types and different manufacturing techniques that one can use when making a leather accessory.

Our aim will be to understand each and every different step that needs to be taken when designing and perfecting a small leather bag, as well as drawing the correct pattern and producing the item itself.

No prior knowledge of working with leather is required for this workshop, but a little experience in manufacturing products can be helpful. During the courses, we mainly use a special hand sewing technique. In this way, participants can easily create accessories on their own after the course, without having to invest in an expensive sewing machine. Those students who already have a profound knowledge of sewing on an industrial sewing machine can explore and use our professional leather sewing machine and finish their items by machine stitching.

A small amount of leather for workmanship samples is included in the course fee, and a range of leathers and fittings will be available for participants to buy and use. We provide all necessary tools to learn and use during the leather course. Please bring your own leather if you already have an idea of how your end result should look like.

Every day course will consist of a 3-hour morning session, followed by lunch and the 3-hour afternoon session. Lunch, and afternoon refreshments are included in the course fee.

 

Day 1.

After a clear introduction of the tools and leather types, we will learn different hand stitching techniques. We will produce a few small leather items (key- or card holders) in order to get a general understanding of the various techninques and possibilities of working with leather.

Goals:

– introduction to different types of leather, their properties and use

– understanding of leather tools and their use

– learning how to cut leather

– learning different techniques for hand-stitching

– finishing edges professionally with beveling, burnishing and edge coating

– produce small leather items using different techniques

 

Day 2.

The day will start with a theoretical introduction to pattern design and the main directions one can choose for when designing a leather accessory: hidden seem or open edge, with our without lining. We will then manufacture 2 different items that will be realised using 2 different techniques.

Goals:

– understanding of cutting and designing patterns for leather processing (how to go from idea to final product)

– learning how to make the right choice of leather for the product you want to manufacture

– produce 2 small leather items, using 2 different techniques

– understanding seems, seem allowance and inner linings

 

Day 3.

At the beginning of the days you will get an introduction to embossing logos and initials on leather.

You will then start working on your own leather bag, based on the knowledge acquired in the first 2 days. The participants can select from 5 different patterns for each technique and make a waist bag, a tote bag, a clutch or a small shoulder bag. The items can have handles, straps and zippers and inner pockets.

Next step will be to understand and alter the existing pattern according to your design preference and start preparing the leather pieces and inner lining for the assembly part. It is also possible that the participants bring their own finished pattern, so if you already have an idea for a bag, we encourage you as well to go for it. (In this case please let us know before the course)

Goals:

– embossing on leather

– sketching and pattern making/alteration

– prepare leather for processing

 

Day 4 and 5.

You will continue the work of the third day, cutting, sewing and perfecting your item. In case you finish your item before the end of the course or you decide to work only on small accessories, you can of course start a new one once you are finished with the first and keep exploring with your imagination and hands.

Goals:

– production of your leather item

– attaching locks, straps, bag fasteners and zips

– finishing and sewing of inner lining

– production of inner pockets

 

 

Course Date:

24th of June – 28th of June 2019

daily from  9:30 am – ca. 4:30 pm

Course fee :

980 € per participant

Maximum 4 participants

The fee includes small leather samples for the production of workmanship samples

as well as lunch and afternoon tea and biscuits

Course Registration:

Confirm your participation by booking and paying the course fee latest 31 days before the start of the course. Please book early because the places are limited to 4 participants. You can make the booking by contacting us via e-mail or by purchasing the course directly in our online shop.

Book now in our online shop

If you would like to book at short notice, simply call or send us an e-mail and ask if there are still places available.

You can also pay the amount in 2 installments, in this case, please contact us by phone or e-mail.

E-mail: contact@lapaporter.com, Phone: +49 30 24537196

Cancellation policy:

Up to 31 days before the start of the course: no cancellation fee. Less than 30 days until the start of the course: We will refund half of the course fee. Finding a substitute is also possible.

With my booking/payment of the course, I confirm that I have read and accepted the conditions of participation carefully.

Eine Woche intensiv Lederkurs im July 2018


Während unserem einwöchigen Intensiv Lederkurs lernen sie verschiedene Lederarten, Werkzeuge, und verschiedene Herstellungstechniken kennen.

Das Ziel ist es, die einzelnen Schritte zu verstehen, die beim entwerfen und perfektionieren eines Lederproduktes notwendig sind, inklusive dem Zeichnen des Schnittmusters und die Herstellung des Artikels selbst.

Für diesen Workshop sind keine Vorkenntnisse in der Arbeit mit Leder erforderlich, aber ein wenig Erfahrung in der Herstellung von Produkten ist hilfreich. Sie erlernen spezielle Handnähtechniken, um auch nach dem Lederkurs selbstständig Accessoires herzustellen können. Die Teilnehmer die bereits sehr sicher mit einer industriellen Nähmaschine umgehen, können auch unsere professionelle Ledernähmaschine kennen lernen und ihre Produkte mit der Nähmaschine fertigen.

Eine kleine Auswahl von Lederstücken die wir verwenden um verschiedene Techniken zu erlernen sind in der Kursgebühr enthalten. Größere Lederstücke für das eigene Produkt, sowie eine Reihe an Zutaten wie (Knöpfe, Nieten, Reisverschlüsse und Schnallen) können vor Ort erworben werden. Wenn sie bereits etwas Erfahrung mit Leder haben und wissen wie Ihr Endergebnis ungefähr aussehen soll, bringen Sie gerne Ihr eigenes Leder mit.

Alle notwendigen Werkzeuge, werden ebenfalls von uns zur Verfügung gestellt.

Mittagessen, morgens und nachmittags Erfrischungen sind in der Kursgebühr enthalten.

 

Kursablauf:

Tag 1

Nach einer klaren Einführung der Werkzeuge und Lederarten lernen wir verschiedene Handnähtechniken kennen. Wir werden ein paar kleine Lederartikel (Schlüsselanhänger- oder Kartenetui) herstellen, um ein allgemeines Verständnis für die verschiedenen Techniken und Möglichkeiten der Arbeit mit Leder zu bekommen.

Ziele:

– Einführung in verschiedene Lederarten, ihre Eigenschaften und Verwendung

– Verständnis von Lederwerkzeugen und deren Anwendung

– Zuschnitt von Leder

– Erlernen verschiedener Techniken zum Handnähen

– Kanten professionell schleifen, polieren und färben

– Herstellung kleinerer Lederartikel mit verschiedenen Techniken

 

Tag 2

Der Tag beginnt mit einer theoretischen Einführung in die Grundprinzipien der Schnittherstellung für Lederprodukte. Wir unterscheiden einige Stilarten der Lederverarbeitung: Innen liegende Nähte und offene Kanten, mit oder ohne Innenfutter. Wir werden dann verschiedene kleine Produkte herstellen um diese Unterschiede in der verarbeitung zu erlernen.

Ziele:

– Verständnis des Gestaltens von Schnittmustern für die Lederverarbeitung (wie gelange ich von der Idee zum Endprodukt)

– die richtige Lederauswahl für das Produkt

– Herstellung kleiner Lederartikel mit verschiedenen Techniken

– Verständnis von Nähten, Nahtzugaben und Innenfutter

 

Tag 3

Zu Beginn des Tages erhalten Sie eine kurze Einführung in das Prägen von Logos und Initialen auf Leder.

Sie beginnen dann mit der Arbeit an Ihrer eigenen Ledertasche, basierend auf dem in den ersten 2 Tagen erworbenen Wissen. Die Teilnehmer können ein Modell aus 5 verschiedenen Mustern auswählen und eine Hüfttasche, eine Handtasche , eine Clutch oder eine kleine Umhängetasche machen. Die Artikel können Griffe, Riemen und Reißverschlüsse und Innentaschen haben.

Der nächste Schritt wird sein, das vorhandene Schnittmuster zu verstehen und eventuell entsprechend Ihrer Designvorliebe zu verändern. Wir beginnen mit der Vorbereitung der Lederteile und des Innenfutters für das Accessoire. Es ist auch möglich, dass die Teilnehmer ihr eigenes fertiges Schnittmuster mitbringen. Wenn Sie bereits Vorkenntnisse haben und eine Idee für eine Tasche und ein Schnittmuster, können wir gerne vor dem Kurs telefonieren und uns dazu austauschen.

Ziele:

– Prägungen auf Leder

– Skizzieren und das Schnittmuster bearbeiten eventuell abändern

– Leder für die Verarbeitung vorbereiten

 

Tag 4 und 5

In den beiden letzten Tagen, nähen und perfektionieren sie Ihr Produkt. Falls Sie es vor dem Ende des Kurses fertigstellen oder Sie sich entscheiden, nur an kleinen Accessoires zu arbeiten, können Sie natürlich ein neues beginnen, sobald Sie mit dem ersten fertig sind und Ihrer Fantasie freien Lauf lassen.

Ziele:

– Produktion Ihres Ledergegenstandes

– Anbringen von Schnallen, Henkeln, und Verschlüssen

– Nähen von Innenfutter

– Herstellung von Innentaschen

 

Kursdatum:

9. Juli – 13 Juli 2018

täglich 9:30 Uhr – ca. 16:30 Uhr

 

Gebühr:  

pro Teilnehmer: 980 €

Maximal 4 Teilnehmer

Die Gebühr enthält kleinere Ledermuster zum Anfertigen von Probeteilen

Mittagstisch sowie Nachmittagskaffee oder Tee und Gebäck

 

Kursanmeldung:

Bestätigen Sie Ihre Teilnahme, indem Sie die Kursgebühr spätestens 31 Tage vor Beginn des Kurses buchen und bezahlen. Bitte buchen Sie früh, da die Plätze auf 4 Teilnehmer begrenzt sind. Sie können die Buchung vornehmen, indem Sie uns per e-mail kontaktieren oder den Kurs direkt in unserem Online-Shop kaufen. Wenn Sie kurzfristig buchen möchten, rufen Sie einfach an oder schreiben Sie eine E-Mail, und erfragen Sie, ob noch Plätze frei sind.

Buchen Sie es jetzt in unserem Online-Shop!

Sie können den Betrag auch in 2 Raten begleichen, bitte kontaktieren Sie uns hierfür per Telefon oder E-Mail.

E-Mail: contact@lapaporter.com, Telefon: +49 30 24537196

 

Stornierungsbedingungen:

Bis 31 Tage vor Kursbeginn: keine Stornogebühr. Weniger als 30 Tage vor Kursbeginn: Wir erstatten die Hälfte der Kursgebühr zurück. (Sie können uns aber auch eine Ersatzperson nennen).